Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Marden Parish Council

Election Documents & Information

Marden Parish Councillors stood for election at the last Parish Elections in May 2016 but due to only 10 residents standing the election was non-contested therefore all 10 automatically became Parish Councillors - one further resident was co-opted in July 2016 to make the full quota of 11 Cllrs.

The next Parish Council elections will be 2020.

Cllrs Mick Jones and Tom Stevens JP have been co-opted to fill the vacancies from the resignations of Chris Childs and Jane Cowin.

Following the resignation in April 2019 of Cllr Sean Harvey a By-Election has been called by 10 electors of the parish and will take place on 27th June if more than one nomination is received.  Further details will be available as soon as received from MBC. 

If you are interested in standing in either the by-election next month or next year's Parish elections please view the documents below or contact the Parish Office for hard copies or for further information.  Nomination forms for the by-election can also be obtained from the Parish Office